top of page
Search
  • altr1585

Project 2

Updated: May 9, 2021

The exquisite corpse soundscape was a project that was right up my alley. I have worked with audio projects before, being a person who records regularly and being much more auditory in learning and beyond. I enjoyed learning the affects that photoshop audition had that other programs did not. Distorting affects and other post processing work that would normally take me hours can be done within half the time and thus I was able to create more with what I had. My motif carried from my previous project, in that I wanted to keep a theme of mimics and how they live. Thus I figured I would create a soundscape of what it would be like to be in the same room as a mimic as they wake up. Despite the major difference in recording equipment leading to a myriad of noise within each person's sound files, it was hard to try to maintain one specific audio level and background noise profile. I used consistent ambient noise to help mask some of the noise I could not fix on my own, though in spots it is still very perceptible.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Project 3

I did not complete this project, however I have learned a lot of things about recording and green screening while I worked on it. Initially I planned on making a trailer of me going in and out of livi

bottom of page